PDA

View Full Version : Why is there no anti-scandinavian hate?

delete
02-24-2007, 05:24 AM
It was actually a brit that pointed this out, on the some debate on 'comment is free'.

One reason could be that the nobility in Europe is decended form scandinavia, and an other one could be that they have not been seen as a threat.

When I was living in Berlin as an exchange student, I noticed that I got preferental treatment from people all over Europe, and it made me embarrased.

I just did a google search for "anti-scandinavian" and got 367 hits, the first ones was against the scandinavian opening in chess.

"anti-scandinavianism" got 11 hits.

Vasily Zaitsev
02-24-2007, 05:36 AM
Inexpensive, well-designed furniture heals all wounds.

ActionAlert
02-24-2007, 06:02 AM
Inexpensive, well-designed furniture heals all wounds.
Your avatar and quote and flag are disgusting. Germany under the yoke of communism is the sickest disease of the twentieth century. I spit on your yellow commie flag!

Sulla the Dictator
02-24-2007, 06:05 AM
It was actually a brit that pointed this out, on the some debate on 'comment is free'.

One reason could be that the nobility in Europe is decended form scandinavia, and an other one could be that they have not been seen as a threat.

Or it could be that there are very few Scandinavians, either in Europe or in the world generally.

Hartmann von Aue
02-24-2007, 06:05 AM
I have a strong aversion to most scandinavians.

Count Sudoku
02-24-2007, 06:07 AM
There is anti-Scandanavia hate. It comes from the Third World minorities those idiots happily import into their countries.

Vasily Zaitsev
02-24-2007, 06:09 AM
Your avatar and quote and flag are disgusting. Germany under the yoke of communism is the sickest disease of the twentieth century. I spit on your yellow commie flag!

I might start taking your opinions on Germany seriously when you correct the German in your user title and location.